Bronze Waistcoat Tour Plymouth Champion 2010-11
Dan Legassick Plymouth Bronze Waistcoat Tour Champion 2010-11

The Plymouth Bronze Waistcoat ran from 2004 until 2010 and was sponsored by the following Plymouth snooker clubs: Riley’s, Victoria Snooker Centre, The Plaza and Plymouth Snooker Club. WEBSF Officials Wayne & Debora Branton, Darren Hall, Steve Brookshaw, Keith Millard & Roger Cole generously gave their time and enthusiasm to develop grass roots snooker in the Plymouth area.

Each season the top four players qualified for the Regional Finals Day where they pitted their skills against qualifiers from the Redruth, Exeter & Falmouth Tours (posted previously).

Dan Legassick was the last Plymouth Bronze Champion. Take a look back over the years and pick out a few familiar faces that have played and, in some cases, still playing. You will have to admit they did look smart in their waistcoats….shame they had to grow up! :). Click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.